Goooo Fish!

There is nothing I like more than eating fish! Dad would buy some every Friday and without question I would always get the biggest one! It was time enough that I caught my own so with the great company of Chris and poles, baits ….. all that jazz we loaded up the car and headed for Tybee Island.

And away we go!

And away we go!

This happened a lil while back but I still vividly remember it 🙂 The first spot was right on the beach. I thought it strange but apparently it was quite normal as I saw a few others casting their lines and actually catching some sizable fish! Go with the flow I thought, as I climbed over some oyster clad rocks while clutching Austin for dear life..  Did I mention that there were jelly fish randomly swimming around?

Ahoy Matey

Ahoy Matey

Oysters!!!

Oysters!!!

Getting that pole ready for me

Getting that pole ready for me

The second location was still by the beach but this was a pier devoted to fish lovers. We managed to find a spot and I cast my line much to Chris’ amusement. I patently waited anxious for something spectacular to cross my line. Eventually a gorgeous fishy did and I was beyond excited! Reeled it in and Chris carefully retrieved it from the hook and got it cleaned up a bit.

It was a good day to fish though … as people around were also catching fish of varied types and sizes. One managed to catch a  baby shark and on another day a huge sting ray was enticed enough by the bite to grab the line. That one was quite a struggle to haul in as an excited crowd slowly gathered to witness the monumental moment when it finally plopped onto the pier.

Second Fishing area.

Second Fishing area.

watching the crashing waves

watching the crashing waves

cast out!

cast out!

IMG_2668

Yummah Yummah! Serve it up bit some breaded fried okras yesssssss sireeeee 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goooo Fish!

    • thank you! 🙂
      Oh yes the last one was what I caught n I let my friend do the ‘hard work’ after I reeled it in! lol I guess i cheated! 🙂 In time I will learn how to do it all myself though!

      They did but unfortunately there are people who fish solely for that with the intention of eating it. Well this is one lengthy reply – sorry!

Would love to know what you think! .....

