And so we meet again Charles

If you didn’t know, I am obsessed with Charleston, South Carolina. For some reason the little town stole a chunk of my heart and now I get giddy with excitement when I get the chance to visit. This trip made my third visit, I think ( See highlights: Up in the South, Home Sweet Home Charles and Why I fell in Love with Charles.

On this trip I finally located ‘Rainbow Row’ and realized that I’ d passes it numerous times in search of it. IMG_0463

Appreciated buildings from different view points.

IMG_0464

Drooled over the details of the columns 🙂
IMG_0465

Had a moment of silence for those laid to rest here then admired spring taking over and breathing new life among death. IMG_0466

Gave up one of my beloved fried peanuts to have some one on one time with  a squirrel IMG_0467 IMG_0468 IMG_0469 IMG_0471

Appreciated beauty in the ruinedIMG_0472

Fell in love with private gardensIMG_0473

Realized the sun was setting on my awesome day…IMG_0474

…but at least it culminated with a waterfront sunset experience!IMG_0475 IMG_0476 IMG_0477 IMG_0478 IMG_0479

5 thoughts on “And so we meet again Charles

Would love to know what you think! .....

