Merry/Happy Thank…Christ…NewYear!

I looked at the date of my last post and felt ashamed. It wasn’t because I had nothing to write about… my drafts list is sizable…. honestly I have no excuse! To think that we’ve come to the end of another year and are halfway through the first month is somewhat overwhelming. Last year it took me weeks to remember to write 2013 and now I have to retrain my brain for…2014! So far, so good. Back in school and realizing that I need to invent a few more hours in the day but that’s the norm for everyone I’m sure.

Savannah has been going through some sort of temp. tantrum where the weather is concerned. Last new year found me in a dress and no sweater. This one found me freezing my tush off even though I was in two sweaters a scarf and boots. There have been a few warm days, today being one but I really can’t wait until Spring.

I have quite a bit of catching up to do but I’ll get there. Missed writing here 🙂

P.S. Happy Martin King Jr. Day! (there are 6 minutes left in this day so it still counts) I had a wonderful experience following the parade. Walked for three and a half hours! Photos to come. Until then – enjoy the fireworks!

Ayo2014Sav (0) Ayo2014Sav (1) Ayo2014Sav (2)

Would love to know what you think! .....

