I kid you not .. I Scare Easily …

Finally brethren, I am ‘blogficially’ back in Savannah.

I’m not sure why I encouraged the idea of going to a haunted house. In retrospect, I’m not sure what I was thinking! None the less … there I was among  zombies and creepy characters I’d love to forget as I waited in line to be scared out of my mind. I apologize in advance for the photo quality and Chris and I resolved that (if there is a next year) he will take all future photos in Haunted Houses. Fair enough.

We went to the Shriners Club, but strange enough, despite my numerous searches on-line – it’s like the place never existed :S Can’t find a thing on it.

I didn’t have a costume so I wore black and attempted to exaggerate my make up. That’s probably the only decent photo of the night … be warned….

IMG_7686

IMG_7694 IMG_7696 IMG_7698

A creepy old man greeted us at the door and strange figures randomly shrieked from inside; beckoning us to come in at our own risk. “Is it too late to turn back?” I kept asking growing more and more anxious by the minute. IMG_7702 IMG_7703 IMG_7704 IMG_7705 IMG_7707

It didn’t help that we were ‘graciously’ run off the property by an angry zombie bearing a running chainsaw. I mustered every bit of strength in me to haul Chris and I out as fast as we could.

I am a week late but I thought it ‘eerie’ enough to be included in the Weekly Photo Challenge for November 1. 

Would love to know what you think! .....

