Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus! Case of the Exotic Plants

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been fond flora and fauna. These days I don’t seem to go anywhere without seeing something unique – even in my own front yard… so I’ll start off with those as I try another Weekly Photo Challenge. Was so hard to choose! 🙂 I tried my best to get all the names but Google didn’t quite know how to help me so if you know any of them let me know and I’ll add the names as they come! Thanks in advance 😀 (Numbered for your convenience)

IMG_5454

Pic 1 – Gladiolous – Thanks auntie Jacqui for helping me identify this one!

IMG_4147

Pic 2  – Orchid breed

In Montego Bay in the yard of the first house I lived in after I was born

_MG_4305

Pic 3 – Another Orchid

_MG_4341

Pic 4 – Totally cool plant…. feels almost rubbery and changes colour when you touch it (look at the edges on the right side)

IMG_4124

Pic 5 – Lovely Hibiscus ….Never seen one with these colours before

IMG_5683

Pic 6 – YS Falls St. Elizabeth – The red Ginger before it dies.
IMG_5691

Pic 7 – And the sign said Do Not Touch The Berries!

IMG_5739

Pic 8

IMG_5693

Pic 9

IMG_5647

Pic 10 – just thought this was a cool shot at the river!

_MG_4350

Pic 11

_MG_4316

Pic 12 – Shrimp Plant

I thought I had seen it all, especially having been there more than 3 times but The Turtle River Falls and Gardens (I feel they should have stuck with Enchanted gardens) proved me wrong and once again I was caught up in the mystery of nature!

IMG_6393

Pic 13

IMAG0256

Pic 14

IMG_6394

Pic 15 – Seed from the Cedar tree I was told

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus! Case of the Exotic Plants

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge- Focus | anniesshowroom

Would love to know what you think! .....

