From Mountains, Land and Sea!

I bring you a few of my favourite photos I’ve taken around our lovely little island . I’m pleased to know that here are still amazing spots that take my breath away. Today we celebrate 51 years of independence and though it is unanimous that Jamaica is far from being where it ought to be, one must not fail to acknowledge the wonderful things that we have achieved.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ocho RIos!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_6715

One of the most amazing sunsets I have seen. I nearly cried!

DSCN0523

Sunset in Falmouth

DSCN4707

Lime Hall from Higgin Town

LC2

Winefield St. Ann

DSCN3447

Mt. Plenty

DSCN7655

Simply amazing – St Ann

o1

Sunset at UTech

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Devon House – One of my fav photos ever!!!! Dug deep to find this one!

IMG_1673

14 thoughts on “From Mountains, Land and Sea!

  1. Quite lovely! Thanks for letting us enjoy them too!
    If you don’t mind, please keep the post up so I can come back and visit sun and sand when The Snow Queen finds her merry way here πŸ™‚
    Blessings
    ann

  2. There are so many beautiful sites to see in Jamaica. Ochee, Oracabessa, Port Maria, Port Antonio, Brittonville, Mandeville, Mo Bay, Kingston, Savanna la Mar, Black River, and all the places that I have ‘missed’. You have a lifetime ‘job’ taking photos & writing about each destination.
    Thank you for sharing with us arm chair tourists.

Would love to know what you think! .....

