Are you ready to rock!? – Sumfest 2013

*shields tomatoes and what nots being thrown at me. I know it was rude of me to leave for so long without even a note but you see … summer brings out the bumm in people and I am a victim. I haven’t been up to much, just been going to the beach – eating – sleeping – and spending quality time with the family*

My Sumfest 2012ย ย (Click Link) post was a bit late last year (ok maybe more than a bit …) so I decided to not let history repeat itself. Once again I donned my Gleaner shirt and armed with a super dose of energy and charisma was ready to capture as many of the Sumfest Moments in and out of the Gleaner booth as I could. As tiring as it was I enjoyed every moment of it and even now as I type my feet are still sore and I’m hoping someone will treat me to a spa day! ๐Ÿ™‚ *a girl can hope*Ready for the Road NIghts 1-3

Ready for the Road NIghts 1-3 Before the ‘popdown-ness took over’ย 

This year we offered the audience an unforgettable experience as they got the change to ‘get crazy’ in front of our sponsor banner with unique props. I couldn’t resist trying a few out myself.

LGC-RS13-12

LGC-RS13-03

Though I didn’t get to see many of the performances because ย I was literally running all over the place I still got the chance to meet a few of the crowd favs.

Macka Diamond

Macka Diamond

Kiprich

Kiprich

Idonia

Idonia

Stopped to chat up the red stripe reps who were working hard to give the audience an endless supply of beer for the night !

LGC-RS13-08

Tarrus Riley

Had to go and get up close and personal with Tarrus Riley…seems i needed to move in a lil’ closer though!

LGC-RS13-10

Then Dean Fraser joined in and together they really delivered! Still get chills when I remember that part.

Chronix

Chronix

Eventually ave up my dream of being a guitarist and tried my luck on the keyboards with a member of the team.

LGC-RS13-14

IMG_4619

Rocking out is pretty cool!

LGC-RS13-15

pu pucu pu pucu pu pucu pucu pu …

LGC-RS13-16

Breadfruit is the new bread, baby – ย it’s No-Maddz

LGC-RS13-16b

Press room with Marlon Campbell ‘repping’ for Hype Tv ย – two tired souls resting their weary feet

LGC-RS13-20

Romain Virgo! He was so energetic …. love how he is has transformed – unstoppable!

LGC-RS13-17

Miguel! Started out being pretty stellar and I thought he was gonna deliver a high energy performance right through …. International NIght 2

LGC-RS13-18

LGC-RS13-21

Terry Wilson (PR Coordinator) and I – remarkable lady

LGC-RS13-24

Jeffrey Campbell (Assassin) and Latoya Campbell – just had to do that ๐Ÿ™‚

LGC-RS13-25

I-Octane

Last year the sunset arrived wen I was heading to Sumfest.... this year the Sunrise is when I'm leaving!

Last year the sunset arrived when I was heading to Sumfest…. this year the Sunrise is when I’m leaving!

All views are my own and do not reflect that of The Gleaner. Thank you!

Check out more photos on The Gleaner Website

6 thoughts on “Are you ready to rock!? – Sumfest 2013

  1. Girl you got up close and personal with some of the baddest! Glad you had fun and glad you could share this! Now i can say, i never really missed out on sumfest ๐Ÿ™‚

Would love to know what you think! .....

