Out and about in Atlanta

I can’t believe that I’m well into my summer vacation and haven’t showed much of what I’ve been up to! The photos are piling up but I must inform you all that I am officially i bum mode. My hours of functionality fall between 1:00 p.m. and around 12:00 a.m 🙂 These are a few random(ish) places that I briefly visited and thought were worth sharing:

Relaxing community park in a community enter we stopped at.

Relaxing community park in a community center we stopped at.

hehe Lazing away

hehe Lazing away

Drive by

Driving by I craned my neck outside to get a quick capture. Hurrah! I lived to tell the tale 🙂

Let's go underground - Atl.

Let’s go underground – Atl.

I felt less guilty about my killer stairs after seeing this! :)

I felt less guilty about my killer stairs after seeing this! 🙂

Uh... well as they say "Caah nice without Bob" I have yet to go anywhere without hearing a song or seeing his image plastered on some memorabilia for sale

Uh… well as they say “Caah nice without Bob” I have yet to go anywhere without hearing a song or seeing his image plastered on some memorabilia for sale

Humbug Square - Once upon a time between Peachtree and Pryor Streets this was pretty much a common sight.

Humbug Square – Once upon a time between Peachtree and Pryor Streets this was pretty much a common sight.

Games arcade if you please!

Games arcade if you please!

More Underground Atl

More Underground Atl

Underground Atlanta, Not very busy day  but can you imagine!?

Underground Atlanta, Not very busy day but can you imagine!?

not sure what's going on here but some of the posters were pretty funny

not sure what’s going on here but some of the posters were pretty funny
I'm serious!

I’m serious!

Street Art is a big thing out here

Street Art is a big thing out here

One of the many lovely churches that populates Georgia

One of the many lovely churches that populates Georgia

Georgia State Capital

Georgia State Capital

Thought I'd close off with a glimpse of one of the houses I passed along the way.

Thought I’d close off with a glimpse of one of the houses I passed along the way.

Would love to know what you think! .....

