She is Alive!!!!!!!

For someone who'd been constantly told she looks like crap - sure cleaned up well yah think?!!

For someone who’d been constantly told she looks like crap – sure cleaned up well yah think?!!

This is actually the first time I have been on WordPress in weeks! Surprisingly too I’ve gotten views everyday! I’ve also gotten the messages and ‘cussing’ by people who’ve passed through disgruntled that there was nothing new – I know I was missed – the feeling is mutual. I’ve been going and going and finally the time has come for me to get a break! What started off as a fairly easy quarter quickly spiraled into weeks of potential chaos as I fought, ran and pushed to complete my assignments on time. Through it all however I can safely say I’ve now almost completely mastered the art of keeping calm regardless of the situation and would you believe that made a world of a difference. Where do I even begin though? There is just so much that has been going on. I suppose I’ll start with my final 🙂 and work my way back. I thought by now I would be hibernating under my super warm blankets but the walk home has made me awake and alert … JUST MY LUCK

I’ll confess for a few days I just did not think I would make it. All hope seemed lost and I was drowning. Somehow, I suppose as it always does, things started to fall in place. On Saturday, I printed my final presentation – most of my images had gotten cut off and I knew that there was no way I could present that as it was, worse of all day lights savings was about to kick in. With Monday looming I hoped to redo the presentation and get it reprinted. With that said I hit the ground running on Monday morning. Ran to FedEx and printed but was a short a sheet soooooo I ran to school, started to pin up what I had, ran home to cut more paper grabbed some ‘nice clothes’ n stuffed it in a paper bag, ran back to FedEx then to school where I managed to pin up and do a quick bathroom transformation with minutes to spare! I’m getting tired just rethinking that! Best of all, at NO point did I freak out. Aren’t you proud?!

There is still a lot that I want to do and I have  even more to do with it as this is a 2 quarter long project that will continue after spring break.

I must express my gratitude to the many people who helped me along the way. Whether it was an encouraging word, a hug or even a smile … it helped alot!!! Whatever would I do without you?!

Sooooooooooooooo here’s my project. Hope you like:

PROJECT STATEMENT:

The Jacksonville Museum of Fashion is the only one of its kind in the area. It seeks to provide a journey through fashion over the years and takes on an ‘old meets new approach’ similar to that of the town of Jacksonville with its interesting combination of high rise modern buildings and historic buildings which are reminiscent of Savannah. The landscape sweeps up to twelve feet above ground level and descends into a series of linear outdoor gathering and recreational spaces of varied sizes for the public to utilize on a daily basis.

KEY DESIGN CONCEPTS/SPECIAL FEATURES:probook

Play on scales: Iconic & human element

Vertical and Horizontal/ Linear contrasts

Virtual Fashion Gallery Space

Targets multiple audience types

Sustainable and energy-efficient

Multiple exterior event spaces

Large windows toward special views

Community oriented spaces:

Sewing Room

Library

A few slides from my 100+ page Process book 🙂

PowerPoint Presentation

PowerPoint Presentation

PowerPoint Presentation

PowerPoint PresentationPowerPoint Presentation

FINAL PRESENTATION:

IMG_0814

PowerPoint Presentation

ANY QUESTIONS??????????????????????

gnight

16 thoughts on “She is Alive!!!!!!!

  1. Pingback: 1 down … 1 to go1 | AyoOutLOUD

  2. Fantastic about ,and very interesting.Hope to read more of your new posts. thank you for liking my About.Wishing you happiness.jalal

    • hahah yes! I’m nervous but I’d like to know as well! Thank you!!!

      Hope you didn’t mind me prancing all over your site hehe had a load of catching up to do 🙂

Would love to know what you think! .....

