A wop ba-ba lu-mop a wop bam boom!

99“I’ve got chills and their multiplying …… ” ’cause I’m so excited about sharing this one. I checked my e-mail to see a message from the school newspaper I occasionally submit articles to asking for someone to cover a show! When I found out that it was a stage reading of Grease I was sold! I can vividly recall my dear sis and I dancing around the living room as the record …. yes I said record….. played out the songs. We knew them word for word 🙂 I digress.

Since I covered it on the District I’ll just drop in the link so you can get all the tailored details … I will say though it was a beyond awesome performance! Can’t wait for the next one … have I ever mentioned that growing up I was quite the Nancy Drew fan … would save my ‘lunch money’ to buy new books every month! Almost completed the collection. Oh – CLICK ME FOR District Article. Over all I found the reading more detailed than the more as I recalled it … the script was much more refined and some open-ended parts of the movie seemed to get resolved in the end!

Otherwise, here are a couple more photos from the night …wasn’t 100% sure if it would be legal to take them so I was quite timid in execution. Think I caught some really nice ones none the less! Enjoy 🙂

P.S aren’t the days flying … hardly have time to even flat-iron my hair so I’m looking pretty natural these days :S SCARY I tell you!

IMG_0675a

Lil’ edit I did.

IMG_0677

I met a girl crazy for me …

IMG_0676

I met a Boy cute as can be…

IMG_0679

presenting ‘Grease Lightening’

IMG_0691

Awesome rendition of Beauty School Drop Out!

IMG_0688

Born to Handjive! The infamous Cha Cha scene

IMG_0684

More ‘Handjiving’

IMG_0683

…ok…  I guess I especially enjoyed this part 🙂

IMG_0695

Tell me about it … Stud!

IMG_0698

All that power you’re supplying is electrifying!

IMG_0699

‘Better shape up….’

IMG_0706

16 thoughts on “A wop ba-ba lu-mop a wop bam boom!

  1. I have to thank you for the efforts you have
    put in writing this website. I really hope to view
    the same high-grade blog posts by you in tthe future as well.

    In truth, your creative writing abipities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog now
    😉

    • Thank you! I am happy to hear that. Sorry I haven’t been as active but I hope to get back on track. Good luck to you and be sure to send me a link to your blog if you’ve already started it!
      LC

  2. Now I’ve read the great post, read the excellent article and enjoyed these wonderful shots – soooo “Sandy” start the music and throw your nice little black coat and let’s dance, pink lady… 🙂 😉

    • awee thank you!!! Glad you liked it!

      Tell me about it ..stud! lol Oh I would if I could. Think I’ll try to tap back into my acting skills…summer maybe? Hmmmnnnnn I actually wanted to do a cover of one of my fav songs but if I did .. this wouldn’t have been posted till next year maybe :O

  3. You’re looking good there! I hope you’re not carrying a switch blade in that jacket 🙂
    I’ve still never seen the movie or a play and I’m not so young. Is that lame? I’ll have to do it soon.

    • No no no that can’t work Scott lol GOOO FIND IT!!! 🙂 IT’s really nice – unless you absolutely hate musicals! and even then I think you’d make an exception! 😀

  4. oooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh THAT’S why you were so dressed up 🙂 and yes, fond memories indeed. I do remember those 2 records… I also remember liking one more than the other… 🙂 lol…. and I still remember all the words too 🙂 ❤

Would love to know what you think! .....

