Paint + Paper + Water =?

*No apologies…no excuses* Been a while since I’ve updated my art section

Acrylic paint – check
Watercolour paint – check
Watercolour Book x 3 – check check check
Watercolour paper – check check
Pencils, eraser, ruler, sharpener, cutting mat, stencil knife – CHECK ALL
Paintbrushes – CHECK

(I’ve grown fond of 140lbs cold press watercolour paper/pads. Real nice thickness and texture that’s good for any media. Thank you Strathmore!)

INSPIRATION ย – CHECK!

In retrospect I see why my suitcase was on the borderline of being overweight.

High on my ‘Winter Break To Do List’ was to catch up on my painting and drawing. Took much more effort than expected but finally I’m pleased with enough of my work to show …. ย this is bound to change within minutes of posting but I will refrain from deleting.

SECTION 1 :- PORTRAITS

IMG_0214

TITLE: Amarah – Portrait of a Conceited Woman
Acrylic on Watercolour Paper + a lil PS Editing.
9″ x 12″

IMG_9533

TITLE: Man on a mission
Graphite on watercolour paper
9″ x 12″

IMG_0219

TITLE: MzSTYLE
Ink on watercolour paper
12″ x 9″

SECTION 2 :- BODY PARTS/ Eyes of Many

IMG_0220

Watercolour on watercolour paper.
Story to be continued … maybe

IMG_0222

Charcoal on watercolour paper

SECTION 3 :- LANDSCAPE PAINTINGS

IMG_0197

TITLE: A PLEASANT ESCAPE
St. Ann, Jamaica
Acrylic on Watercolour paper
16″ x 20″

IMG_9536

TITLE: LOOKING THROUGH THE WINDOW (Incomplete)
Marietta, Georgia
Watercolour on Watercolour paper
16″ x 20″

SECTION 4 :- CHRISTMAS CARD COLLECTION – 2012

IMG_9556

I planned to do more promoting but thanks to my Marketing Managers Chelle’ and Mommy they were sold off the moment they hit Jamaican soil! I’ll be back though – next year ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the support and check out the rest on my page: Ayo.Designs.

Do greatly appreciate it!

10 thoughts on “Paint + Paper + Water =?

  1. Pingback: Has it really been 1 YEAR? « Welcome to my world…

Would love to know what you think! .....

