Everyday Life: A Weekly Photo Challenge

This Friday’s Weekly Photo Challenge was entitled Everyday LIfe.

I immediately thought of a scene I caught some time ago while on my way to Kingston. While I was comfortably seated in an air conditioned vehicle these persons (most likely market vendors) were not so lucky – but who’s to say they don’t enjoy this means of travelling or even find something remotely odd about it? This topic reminded me how diverse and unique our personal experiences are.

Now, I explore beautiful streets, cross into gorgeously landscaped parks and occasionally experience breath-taking sights as the night begins to fall, signifying an end to yet another day in my [new] daily life. (This is actually my favourite photo of the week so I thought I’d add it here 🙂

IMG_6995

SCAD Student Center on Montgomery Street, Savannah GA.

UPDATE: I jsut had to add this post I saw on the photo challenge! It’s by Bam’s Blog Check it out!!!

16 thoughts on “Everyday Life: A Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life | Bams' Blog

    • hehe Thank you! She must have some super powers indeed to be able to hang on like that! 🙂

      I saw yours! Pretty cool photo and story behind it too! Best wishes! May you always be inspired!

  2. I always love your choices and this one really hit the nail on the head! 🙂 and that second photo, Truly something 🙂 wish i could nominate you for an award too. Your blog is always something to behold 🙂

    • 😀 Awe thank you! It’s always fun to dig up my old photos.. have gotten to that point where I’m just collecting and piling up photos .. time to find a way to actually use them for something meaningful!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « Authentic Photography

  4. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Everyday Life – Elderly Advice « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life – Making Groceries | Humbled Pie

  6. I’ve had so much fun reading through your blog that I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Check my Girl and Her Pink Backpack for the rules and pass it on!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life And Garbage | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

Would love to know what you think! .....

