To all the Awesome Dad’s Out There!

Something I designed and framed for my daddeeeeee

I’m at a loss for words. Believe me, I have been staring at this screen for a good while now and I don’t know where to start. there are just so many things I want to say! If it’s one thing I am happy about though, it’s the fact that I was blessed with two loving parents who have made it their life’s work to support me in all I do. But since this is Father’s Day, I know that Mommy can’t get too jealous about me showering all the praises on Dad. He drives me a lil crazy at times, that’s for sure but at the end of the day I could not have asked for a better Dad than the one I got.  Probably the only man in the world I’d ever take a bullet for! Love you Papi!

I’m still in my Konshens phase and I found this song that I thought it fitting to include it in my post. [Take note that in the end it was all a dream but one should not forget how much of a sacrifice true Father’s are willing to make for their children.] Know he may never see this but Happy Father’s Day to you!

And a very HAPPY FATHER”S DAY to all those wonderful Father’s who’ve stuck by their children. The world needs more like you!

Enjoy!

God, bless all the fathers in the world. Guide them to be good role models and loving to all their children. Help them to be a father like You are. Give them grace and patience to handle situations in a loving way. 
Amen – Author Unknown

4 thoughts on “To all the Awesome Dad’s Out There!

  1. Awesome stuff. I know the feeling girl. My dad is the one with the other half of my heart……shhh dont tell mi husban! I love the song it really drive it home the love of a father and its an amazing thing. Thanks T 🙂

    • hahahahha nah I doubt he’ll get jealous!

      And thank you! Always look forward to your comments! I still can’t believe that I’ve actually managed to be consistent at this!

  2. Yes I can just imagine! Don’t know what I’d do if I lost mine though 😦
    Hope you’ll get that memory back – maybe you’ll be lucky to find some old recording of his.
    Well there are recurrent themes in our music but I really like this one!
    P.S. Sorry for the late reply!

  3. I love the picture of you and your sister! My father passed away over seven years ago, and I miss him every day. But I still know exactly what he thinks about everything that happens in my life, and my husband’s, and my son’s. “Yes, Daddy would say…” It guides me constantly. Sad thing is though, I am starting to forget what his voice sounds like… Enjoy and appreciate your parents while they are still around… It’s a good video, but the music sounds like something I’ve heard a thousand times before.

Would love to know what you think! .....

