The Versatile Blogger!

First off … my phone’s been dead for the past two days which subsequently meant that I had no internet. I quite enjoyed the break .. . got back to drawing and turned into quite a domesticated lady! Washing and cleaning and what not :O I actually had this ready from before that but somehow did not get to actually Publish it!

Well I must confess that my lil sis is really the lucky one who’s always winning stuff so I do feel quite sprecial to receive this nomination.

Thank you Petchary for considering me! *Unfolds 20 page speech*

The rules of receiving this award are:

1. Add the award to your blog
2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4. List the rules.
5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers.

7 Random things …. I do believe that I’ve told you all much more in a previous post so I won’t repeat…. If I did .. oh well!

  1. I find of late that I’ve randomly started to like certain foods I swore I would never eat – Okra and Cho Cho are most recent!! The latter was an accident. After I ate it I asked what it was … then said ‘oh well .. I eat cho cho now!’
  2. I once wanted to be a teacher! Quite ironic that I’m now terrified of children.
  3. I tend to talk alot when I’m nervous.
  4. I have a HUGE crushie on Konshens 😀 Wanna meet him soon
  5. I intensely dislike when people greet me with ‘hey you’ I know they mean nothing by it but some how it offends me. – lot’s of people do it though so I guess I ought to get over it!-
  6. I have incredible self restraint when it comes to chocolate. I can see it and not eat it! Right now there’s a bag filled with chocolate beside me ..been there since Monday….
  7. I’m a girl …. hehe ran out of randomness :S

Sooooooooooooooooooo now to give it to *some more* bloggers! Emma I won’t put you through this again but I do think your blog is awesome! These are pretty much a list of blogs I enjoy catching up with (and in no particular order)

  1. angry koifish Pretty cool Personal Blog!
  2. Ella Elle L’A Quite an hilarious account of her lessons learnt in life when it comes to various relationships
  3. Clancy Oopow Loving this photography blog
  4. 2 Sides 2 the Story *Cough* If I ever get into a serious relationship I do believe I’ll be well equipped thanks to this lovely couple.
  5. Introvert Mind My dear friends – Be warned: This Is A NO Bull**** Zone. I Do NOT Apologize For Your Inconvenience…. 
  6. Mooretalkja tales from a Jamaican living abroad! She is quite hilarious with a couple serious moments! Check it ou.
  7. EMD FX and Mental Trips Design/ Inspirational blog I quite enjoy!
  8. Evoking the Deep It’s all about the poetry here
  9. Ferry’s 365 amazing photography!
  10. 13th Street Promotions  Music reviews! Aimed at highlighting the upcoming talent.
  11. Future World Family Promotion a bit like 13th street! Do check it out!
  12. Nomadlock”s Blog another personal blog I like! Hoping this will draw him out a bit 🙂 Update me!
  13. Kate and Kayla The adventures of two exploring visitors to the island
  14. kukuk – Interesting Fashion blog I recently stumbled upon.

I know there are other’s I enjoy as well but for now .. this is my list!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger!

  1. Looks like you had fun doing this – I know it’s quite a task in a way but I am sure everyone will appreciate it. I will check out all these blogs, most of which I don’t know..I agree with you about the okra and cho cho…two vegetables I just can’t eat. Really cho cho tastes of nothing, though. I would definitely be offended by “hey you.” And I have no self restraint with chocolate. I would have eaten that entire bag by Day One if it was me!! I am glad you enjoyed my blog! Thanks for the mention, very much.

    • haha well I decided to make it fun! It’s funny how I stumbled on some of them!! Do share with me the ones you liked most if you have the time!

      Okra is better raw – partially cooked!

      It’s surprising really how many people do that to me so I figure this is my way of saying that I really don’t like it.

      Love your blog and the African Series! Will keep reading them as long as you post!

      • Yes, I really stumbled on some of my favorite blogs too, and they are such an odd mixture – which makes them more interesting to me! I wish there were more good Jamaican blogs, don’t you? Maybe I’m just missing them… I must remember that about okra – I hate that slimy thing! I have a long list of things to blog about besides the African series. Hope I can get round to it… Thanks for reading!

Would love to know what you think! .....

