Emancipate Yourself

Here beginneth my account of what was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a while. (Please note the emphasis on ONE OF)  I won’t type my heart out on this one though. Instead I decided to share a few photos .. well the only photos that I took of the once highly controversial ‘Redemption Song’ located at the entrance of Emancipation Park in new Kingston. The 11ft sculpture is the work of Laura Facey and was revealed to the public in 2003. If you want to read more then check out – Emancipation Park’s ‘Redemption Song’. 🙂 enough writing …. ENJOY!

IMG_0917
IMG_0918
IMG_0921
IMG_0920
IMG_0919
IMG_0922

11 thoughts on “Emancipate Yourself

  1. Pingback: Ode to the Entrepreneurs « ayooutloud

Would love to know what you think! .....

