Thanks for Kidnapping me!

What should have happened:

I would follow my Aunt and Uncle to meet Dad on the highway then I’d find my way to the taxi stand and GO HOME.

What actually happned:

I forgot my plan and got into the van. When i realized that I was going in the wrong direction and asked Dad to stop, he instead accelerated. *KMT*

*Shrug* So there I was on my way to the community where my mom’s side of the family grew up – Epworth, though I really had no intention of going there today since ‘Mother Nature’ intended for me to be curled up in a ball in my bed. Dad had obviously tuned me out and I realized that even if he stopped, it would be pointless to find my way home from there. Might as well enjoy the ride.

The road was as horrible as it’s always been, some things never change, but I quite enjoyed the journey. I took in all the familiar sights and finally noticed the infamous ‘shop’ that has been under construction from the time when using 4″ blocks was the building trend. (Long time sah!) Now, Epworth is one of those places where everyone knows each other and I wouldn’t be surprised if half the community was introduced to me as ‘cousin’. A few minutes after we got to the house, we had a visitor.

I spent most of the time, you guessed it, snapping photos. It was refreshing though being outside and hearing stories about weird plants that provided entertainment long before computers and other such ‘necessities’ were invented.

Just when I was really starting to get ‘comfy’, the rain descended, signalling that we’d over stayed our welcome. It was time to go.

Me:     “Thanks for kidnapping me daddy!” 😀

Dad:   “Yea, yea, your daddy knows what’s best for you”

Enjoy the Slide show and pardon my ‘slight’ obsession with barbed-wire. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 thoughts on “Thanks for Kidnapping me!

  1. 😀 Thanks, it was a fun lil trip out there!! The flowers I actually got from a man’s yard loll … forgot to mention that. My uncle wanted to stop too so I said .. ‘I want to look for him too …as long as I can take my camera’ *grin*

Would love to know what you think! .....

