So this is how it starts huh?!

*Cracks Knuckles* (I really ought to stop doing that!)

Today begins my hopefully weekly daily blog. As I type I’ve found yet another advantage to this. If I really write every week day, I’ll always know the date. Woo hoo!! My last ‘tear fest’ started as a result of glancing at a calendar and realizing that almost a week had gone and I had no recollection of it.

It is 12:51…think I got out of bed 51 minutes ago…52 sorry. Yes I am in ‘bum mode’ but I really was dead to the world! I do try but going to bed early doesn’t work unless I’ve had a busy day and will have another the next day. I NEED A JOB! Clearly I know that there are many things I need to do but I lack drive and inspiration. Starting today I’m going to write them down and check them off as I complete them! I find that actually works. Now to remember all the things I ought to be doing is another story ….

I kid you not… this has no ‘flow’, I have no direction or aim for this blog. Its birth is merely the result of sheer idleness. I also joined Twitter today but don’t you ditch my post to find me there ‘cause 2.5 minutes later I deactivated the account. What was I thinking?!

Unfortunately at the moment, my life lacks excitement! When asked what I do, on a good day I’ll say ‘I’m currently working on several projects at various stages of development” (Thankx Peter for helping me coin this clever way of saying I’m unemployed but not a total bum). On a bad day I’ll say ‘I exist until further notice’. The reality is that I slaved away for four years while enduring nervous breakdowns and countless other crises, left school filled with beautiful hopes and dreams and a 10 YEAR PLAN. One year later… don’t even get me started.

With that said, Welcome! (Confetti toss and all that jazz) 

4 thoughts on “So this is how it starts huh?!

  1. “The reality is that I slaved away for four years while enduring nervous breakdowns and countless other crises, left school filled with beautiful hopes and dreams and a 10 YEAR PLAN. One year later… don’t even get me started.”…….well put

    I overall appreciate this 🙂 looking forward to day number next

Would love to know what you think! .....

